Municipalities in Utrecht

What are the municipalities of Utrecht? On this page you will find an overview of all municipalities in the province Utrecht. In total Utrecht has 26 municipalities. The largest municipality of Utrecht is Utrecht with an area of 9 921 km2. The municipality with the highest population density is the municipality Utrecht with 3 600 inhabitants per square km.

  • provinceUtrecht
  • number of municipalities26 municipalities
  • municipality with the largest surfaceUtrecht
  • municipality with most inhabitants per km2Utrecht
  • municipality with most married couplesBunschoten
  • municipality with most 1 person householdsUtrecht
  • municipality with most children per householdBunschoten
  • municipality with most people over 65Utrechtse Heuvelrug
Cookies & Privacy is using functional and analytical cookies, to improve this website and the user experience. Read more about our cookies on the page: privacy policy.

View and configure cookie settings

You can change your preferences for the following cookies: